I’m Not The Only One

enjoying the sunshine streaming through my front windows.  I’m praying the weather does not realize the weekend is upon us, for if it does, I’m sure the gloom and rain and dreariness will return.

DSCN1500

I believe Nekoka first positions himself and then the sun shines upon him at his command.

Try to not notice all the bird seeds scattered about the carpet.  I vacuum on Sunday and today is Friday.

DSCN1502

Sassafrass prefers the dramatic backlight.  Actually, she would prefer it if I would stop shoving the camera in her face while she is trying to get comfortable.  ‘Scuse me a sec, have to rile her up some by tweaking those long white whiskers.  She just loves that.

DSCN1501

Nekoka avoids looking me in the eye because he knows that if he does I will keep taking pictures.  Don’t you love how a cat can tuck every appendage underneath themselves in such a neat trim fashion?

I simply must do something about that hideous carpet.  I refuse to allow people in my house due to its horribleness (well that and other assorted embarrassments) but here I am putting up pictures showing how it echoes Nekoka’s lovely color.

The things we do for our pets.

This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Not The Only One

  1. ryoko861 says:

    Our pets are so spoiled.

  2. sara says:

    When kitties tuck up all the tootsies underneath like that I call them ‘toaster kitties’ because They are shaped like a toaster when they do that. :) and I like your carpet a lot because it reminds me of the kitchen in my childhood home. Rustic and 70′s. Ahh that is bad isnt it?

  3. nadbugs says:

    The lino matches Nekoka’s caramel too. Nice touch, Wazzie.

  4. Kame says:

    Lovely pictures…the sun love the cats

Leave a Reply

