You Shall Not Resist

tony and sass as kitten

the incredible cuteness that was Sassafrass as a kitten!  Look at that adorable crooked little face!

That’s my son Tony holding her.  He brought Sassafrass and her brother Nekoka (who hogs up way too much blog space already) home for my birthday.  My previous two cats, Leo and Scarecrow, had passed away (separately, after very long lives – Leo was almost twenty!) and I was very hesitant to replace them – they left a very big hole in my heart.  But these two kittens – how could anyone not immediately fall in love!

This entry was posted in Cats, Sassafrass and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to You Shall Not Resist

  1. animalartist says:

    Cynthia, she is a doll! It’s no wonder he couldn’t pass her up! And see, he’s even demonstrating how irresistible she is. How kind of your son to help you fill your heart again. I’d say you raised a good guy–and a cat guy!

    • Wazeau says:

      He is a animal guy all right – he and his girlfriend have three cats and one dog! I am very proud of him, he turned into a real good man despite my crappy parenting skills :)

  2. Robinamyb says:

    No resistance here…only purrsistance;).

  3. Flo says:

    Totally irresistable. She’s got mischief written all over her face!

  4. minlit says:

    They get us every time. It’s probably best that babies aren’t furry, or I’d probably have had far too many. :)

  5. lemniscate47 says:

    Ahh!! Lovely!! He got the Birthday gift right that year.. that’s for sure!!! Cute photo xxx

  6. What a precious photo! Your son really knew how to “refill your heart” with those two didn’t he? What a lovely gift – the kind that just keeps on giving!

    Pam and Sam

    • Wazeau says:

      He certainly could not have found a better pair of kittens – Neko and Sass are just about the most loving, sweetest cats I have ever shared my home with.

  7. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Just adorable and such a sweet picture. Hugs

  8. oh Sassafrass! what a cute baby!!! and don’t you just luvluvluv your furrever home?!

    • Wazeau says:

      Oh yes I love my mom – I sleep with her every night, tucked up in her arms snuggled against her face. And I make sure she wakes up early to feed me!

  9. Novroz says:

    Ow….he is a cutie!!
    Losing a pet is terribly sad. When I lost Kame, i rejected all Turtles of her species and decided to buy another species, that’s why I choose Papoe to heal my broken heart.

    I bet the two can easily heal the wounds even though the hole can never be fully closed :)

    • Wazeau says:

      I understand how you felt. I was very reluctant to allow any new cats into my home and my heart. But my son understood me better than I did myself apparently. I still miss Leo especially (and occasionally call Nekoka Leo which he doesn’t seem to mind) but I love my two cats so much. There seems to always be room in a person’s heart to love more, if you are willing.

  10. We felt the same way after losing our cat, Amarillo, he was 17. We waited 18 months and adopted two shelter cats. They are wonderful!

  11. nadbugs says:

    OMG OMG OMG. A heart-filler-upper for sure. So glad. Way to go Tones.

    • Wazeau says:

      He picked Nekoka because he looked so much like my Leo – Sassafrass was like getting an extra scoop of chocolate ice cream with caramel on top :)

  12. littlemiao says:

    awww. melts my heart!

Leave a Reply

