Slacker Sunday

DSCN3308_edited-1

Upstairs is good in the afternoon for soaking up the sunshine.

DSCN3310_edited-1

Downstairs doesn’t get quite so much sun, but if one is too exhausted from sleeping it makes a fine place to take a nap between the kitchen and the stairs.

DSCN3314_edited-1

But if mom insists on playing on that darn computer, there is really only one spot to be.

This entry was posted in Cats, If I fits in it, I sits in it., Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Slacker Sunday

  1. catfromhell says:

    We have been taking it really easy too!
    Don’t yous love Sundays!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  2. nadbugs says:

    Cod, that Nekoka is just too cute for words. Head wedged in the corner like that.

    • Wazeau says:

      A few minutes after this he scootched even further into the chair, at which point he fell out through the armhole taking the blanket with him. He was not pleased and neither was I as I had just put the camera down :(

  3. Silly human takes up too much room! Ours is the exact same way…

  4. Flo says:

    He’s working on moving you.

    • Wazeau says:

      He gave it a good try but ended up falling through the armhole. Neko loves to be squished between me and whatever furniture I’m sitting in at the time. And if there is a blanket or something to be under while be squished – he is in heaven.

  5. Wherever Mom go-eth, so go-eth I……Nekoka and I have the same philosophy it appears – “There’s no place like Mom”…….. :D :D :D :D

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Wazeau says:

      Hugs back at you, Sammy. I am so lucky my cats love to be with me – and for more then just my ability at opening their cat food containers!

  6. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Great pictures but that last one is just adorable and priceless. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Wazeau says:

      He is such a big huggle-bunny cat. He takes up a lot of space on my computer chair now! Here is how it used to be:

      • Chancy and Mumsy says:

        Oh, my!!! He has grown into a big handsome boy. He still manages to snuggle by his mama in that chair though don’t he? So sweet!

  7. Oh Cat!! You guys know who to work the home!! Good one!! I am still scared of getting in Mom’s lap…but I am still hovering around it every now and then…if she ever sits still long enough that is MOL

  8. boldbohemian says:

    That looked like my Sunday!

Leave a Reply

