Wazeau:

Look what Neo Watercolor did with my beloved Nanday Conure Bandit! Didn’t she get his expression just perfect! You guys may remember the one she did of Usyaka sharpening her nose – I am totally psyched that she did one of Bandit.

Originally posted on Neo Watercolour:

Bandit from Wazeau’s World

…….. this is “Bandit”, from “Wazeau’s World”, a blog about cats and parrots – yes, incredibly, it seems they do mix  :-)  ……

……..this is my first ever parrot watercolour, and was inspired by Wazeau’s “Gravatar”……

Wazeau’s World “Gravatar”

……which I think is tremendous ! To see more of Bandit and Merlin, click here :

http://wazeau.wordpress.com/2012/05/24/scratch-my-head-please-3/

I’m hoping my watercolour will get a “like” from Wazeau ……….?…..and everyone else , of course  :-)      (p.s. I was working on a painting for my birthday tomorrow but it went pear-shaped, so I painted Bandit instead – who I much preferred !) These are my new Holbein artists watercolours, they are a refreshing change……..

View original

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to

  1. Stunning. Such Style! I love it!

  2. catfromhell says:

    That is beautiful! I LOVE it!
    Nellie’s Mom

  3. Bandit was a real joy to paint, what a character :-)

  4. minlit says:

    Amazing!! What a treasure! Well done that watercolourist!

  5. Woweee!! That is terrific! I could look at that allll day long!

  6. well that is just spectacular!! Paw swats, Savannah

Leave a Reply

