Wet and Dry Pionus

DSCN3425_edited-1

What, like you’ve never looked a bit bedraggled after a shower?   Where’d I put my hair dryer!

DSCN3430_edited-1

Ahhh, finally dry and watching TV with Mom and Bandit.  I don’t know why Bandit always gets the good spot.  But I make due, hanging off her shoulder.  Don’t I look deprived?

DSCN3432_edited-1

But Mom does give the best head scratches, even when she has to work around Bandit to get to me.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Merlin, Parrots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wet and Dry Pionus

  1. I think Merlin is just gorgeous! I know I keep saying that but yikes, what a beautiful bird!

    • Wazeau says:

      I am so glad others can appreciate his total gorgeousness. Pionus have a reputation for being a bit drab and sedate – but I can say that Merlin is anything but drab, and while he isn’t exactly excitable, I would call him “calm and self-contained” rather then sedate :)

  2. Dianna says:

    Aw, what pretty birds!

    • Wazeau says:

      Thanks! They are such a contrast with each other in both looks and personality, it cracks me up sometimes. Merlin is such a gentlemen in his little silk suit, and Bandit is a rascal in his mask!

  3. The Big Girl says:

    love them

  4. catfromhell says:

    Wowwie! when mes saws that first picture of yous, me was a little worried! Mow me knows what they means when they says bedraggled!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  5. I was worried you were sick!! Then Mom told me about when her parakeets took their baths…wish I could have watched! paw pats, Savannah peeEss so sorry I have not been around

    • Wazeau says:

      pee Ess I haven’t been around all that much myself – my new game Guild Wars 2 finally went live and we have been playing way too much! But soon, soon, my pretties, we will have more photos of very wet birds and very well-brushed cats!

  6. littlemiao says:

    awww. such brilliantly colored feathers! and such sweet head-scritches.

Leave a Reply

