Seriously, Guys, You Are Not Helping

DSCN4156_edited-1

Trying to distract me while I’m carrying boxes downstairs, eh, Nekoka?  Not helping!

DSCN4157_edited-1

Pretending to be testing the durability of my taping job on the moving boxes, Sassafrass?   Not helping!

DSCN4161_edited-1

Supervising from on top of the list I am making of moving boxes and their contents?   Not helping! 

DSCN4144_edited-1

Playing King of the Hill on my laundry pile, Merlin!   Not helping!

tony and family circus

Seeing photos of my son and his new family at the circus in Tucson two weeks before I head out there to look for my new home – okay, that actually helps Smile

This entry was posted in Cats, Merlin, Nekoka, Parrots, Sassafrass, That Which Must Be Done and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Seriously, Guys, You Are Not Helping

  1. Bernadette says:

    They’re keeping you laughing! Glad everything’s moving along.

    • Wazeau says:

      Couldn’t get through this without my crew! I hate leaving them here with the pet sitter when I go out to look at houses – but I have to go in person, can’t let a decision like this rest just on internet browsing :)

  2. Patricia says:

    They just want to make sure they aren’t misplaced and forgotten in all the business of moving.

    • Wazeau says:

      Oh they certainly won’t be! Two cats and two birds make moving a whole lot more complicated, and I’m just dreading the long drive out there. Not to mention I have to get a bigger car – my little Chevy Cavalier just won’t cut it.

  3. lemniscate47 says:

    Great to see your cheeriness shining through, Cyn. So much to look forward to in Tuscon.. not least, eventually, a lovely new place for the five of you. :)) Thinking of You.

    • Wazeau says:

      I’m trying so hard to keep my eye on the prize – being in the same place my son and his new family are means not being alone for the holidays this year. That is the reward for all this stress and change.

  4. Lying on the floor in the middle of the activity is Nekoka’s way of getting you to slow down a bit (or else he thinks he’s a throw rug….hahaha).

    Pam and Sam

    • Wazeau says:

      He is such a tease with that belly! He will let me scratch his head when he’s on his back, but any movement towards the belly and he is out of there!

  5. nadbugs says:

    TWO WEEKS!!! You still got hair? Mine’d be gone right about now. ALL THE BEST!!! Keep us in touch!!

    • Wazeau says:

      Just to look and hopefully make an offer on a house, and visit with my son and his new family for a couple of days. The move will be dependent on if I find one and my offer is accepted! And my hair is suffering horribly !

  6. littlemiao says:

    I don’t think packing is possible without the help of at least one or two cats.

  7. The box shot is priceless!

Leave a Reply

