Photobombed, Again

DSCN4172_edited-1

One of the downsides of living alone is the difficulty in trying to take a photo of my newest shawl to put up on Ravelry.  My camera has a ten second timer.  You try to get across the room, display a shawl to advantage while attempting to hide belly rolls, butt cheeks, and psoriasis patches.  Sassafrass could at least have positioned her ears and head a little higher up in the frame.

DSCN4169_edited-1

It did turn out pretty though, if I do say so myself.  A very fun pattern, from some of the yarn I got from the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival earlier this year.

This entry was posted in Cats, Crochet, Sassafrass and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photobombed, Again

  1. Bernadette says:

    It’s lovely, I love the lacy edging. And the calico.

  2. Just love the cats getting into the photo!

  3. nadbugs says:

    Yeah — and when you WANT them in the picture, it’s a different story! Cats!! The shawl is sensational no matter what. Like sun on a tropical sea.

  4. Flo says:

    You need a box distracter just out of shot… you know they can’t resist sitting in a box!

  5. lahgitana says:

    That photo made me laugh right away! Funny kitty! And yes the shawl is gorgeous! I imagine that draped over you during a cool summer evening in Tucson….

  6. Sassafrass’ Big Owl Eyes crack me up! And now you’ve got me wondering if My camera has a timer?!

    Beautiful shawl, btw, gasp-worthy!!, a perfect match of yarn to pattern.

    • Wazeau says:

      Thank you! I think it might be a tad busy for the pattern but I love it anyway, I just can’t resist the multi-colored yarns and add purple to the mix, I’m a goner!

Leave a Reply

