Sunday Chores and Tucson Trip Photos

DSCN4311_edited-1

Laundry duty, Sassafrass and Nekoka style.

DSCN4312_edited-1

It was so exhausting helping with the ironing that Nekoka collapsed on the way to his food dish.

DSCN4303_edited-1

Merlin just wants me to hurry up and finish cleaning the cages so he can get his Sunday shower.

DSCN4309

And I want to get back to my crochet hook and a long slow Sunday afternoon watching movies and stopping my brain from stressing out.

DSCN4299

Nekoka approves of my yarn choice for my next shawl.  He is such a good supervisor.

1002751_10201493238282016_853909482_n

I did not find a house during my trip to Tucson.  But I met my son’s new SO, Danielle, and her two boys who were a true joy.

994825_10201493228041760_1044624122_n

I think the boys liked me – they were sweet and smart and funny.

DSCN4226_edited-1

I am very much looking forward to seeing them again.   I just wish the house-hunting had had a positive outcome.  I’m not sure what I am going to do now; I am letting my brain rest and will come up with a new plan shortly.

1002990_10201493226081711_2039999209_n_edited-1

And I want to never have to spend the night in the Dallas/Fort Worth airport again.   Two separate flight cancellations due to the weather in Philadelphia.  I thought I was never going to get home.

This entry was posted in Cats, Crochet, Merlin, Nekoka, Out of the House!, Parrots, Sassafrass, That Which Must Be Done, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Chores and Tucson Trip Photos

  1. Bernadette says:

    It’s really horrible for you to work those cats that hard. Glad your trip went mostly well, and don’t worry, you’ll find a place. Some people look for a year or more. Love the shawl!

    • Wazeau says:

      Yes, my poor used and abused kitties – I should have it so lucky! And as much as I want to move to Tucson to be close to my son, it isn’t an emergency – I still have a job and a place to live that is mine, so I do have some time. I just hate it when my plans don’t come together as expected! But thats life, right?

  2. Ohh, Dear Waseau, It’s lovely to hear from you. What splendid photos. I love the one of Sassie n Nekoka helping with the laundry!! And Nekoka collap-sed, probably right in the middle of one of your routes through on a busy day, that’s what Sweetie does!!
    “Ohh, Sorry, Am I in your way??”
    I Love your finished shawl n the yarn of the one you are just starting.. that stitch gives a gorgeously light., pretty shawl.
    Your family in Tucson look Lovely.. The boys bright n cheerful. I Love that huge comfy couch unit they have.. just right for sprawlling.. my favourite way to sit!!
    I’m sorry you didn’t find anywhere this time. Will realtors [estate agents here in the UK] send you details of suitable houses to sift through.. or is that what you’ve been doing already??
    One Good Thing.. You sound Marvellous!! :))
    So nervous or not.. it seems you got your head around it!!
    Thinking of you, Cyn xxx

  3. Sounds like you enjoyed your visit with your son but not so much the house hunting OR the DFW airport! Time to go with Plan B….whatever that might turn out to be! Good luck…..!

    Pam

    • Wazeau says:

      Thank you – yea, I was not pleased about the cancellations at all. I am too old and round to sleep in a chair anymore – not too mention it was kinda scary even though there were many other people in the same situation – trying to get some sleep in that huge cavernous freezing cold airport. I was so glad to get home.

  4. littlemiao says:

    Awww. No laundry basket is complete without its own kitteh.

  5. Connie says:

    love that pict of Nekoka

Leave a Reply

