Crochet Cat Bed for Sassafrass

DSCN4331_edited-1

I wanted to use up some of the wool I had stashed away that I knew I would never use for clothing or accessories.  So I doubled up some blue and pink and made a little cat bed with Sassafrass in mind.  I wasn’t sure they’d like it, but I needn’t have worried.

DSCN4333_edited-1

Sassy was sleeping in my laundry basket though (as usual), so amazingly enough, Nekoka got first dibs.  He doesn’t exactly fit (I knew I didn’t have enough yarn for THAT big a bed!), but he looks cute anyway.

DSCN4339_edited-1

It didn’t take the Queen long to take over, however.

DSCN4340_edited-1

She liked the bed even better when I moved it into the sun.  DSCN4344

Don’t worry about poor abused Nekoka  — he found another perfectly comfortable spot in the sunshine.

This entry was posted in Cats, Crochet, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Crochet Cat Bed for Sassafrass

  1. What a wonderful idea! You could sell these!

  2. nadbugs says:

    You sure could. Bet it’d be better for Bugsy’s acne than the synthetic beds we’re using now . . . .

    • Wazeau says:

      My poor Nekoka gets chin acne sometimes too. I found it cleared up a ton when I switched to ceramic food dishes. I guess I just wasn’t keeping the plastic ones clean enough no matter how hard I scrubbed.

      • nadbugs says:

        Yes but . . . . I have never used plastic, and I wash the ceramic every time. So — a mystery in our case — but so glad to hear your strategy worked for you, dear gal. Meantime I’m swabbing Bugs daily with Vetericyn and hoping for the best. Eventually.

        • Connie says:

          what ever they can rub their chin up against can cause it. a water bowl, even a ceramic food bowl for some cats who are sensitive. Try plates instead..

  3. Fantastic ! Nekoka is a “snug” fit :-) The basket looks sooooo comfy and such great colours :-) x

    • Wazeau says:

      I was really surprised Nekoka got a chance at the bed – he can’t help how he spills over! He isn’t fat, he’s just twice her size :)

  4. Oh that looks quite COMFY!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. What a great idea!! It looks very comfy!!
    Piggy kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    Xxxxx

  6. Patricia says:

    Great idea. Maybe when I finish the afghan I just started I will make a bed for Teddy.

  7. Connie says:

    got to love a one size ‘fits’ all bed :) really cool.

  8. Found you on another pet blog. You’re blog and cats are super cute, so I’m now following your blog via Bloglovin. Looking forward to visiting often. Have a lovely Sunday.

Leave a Reply

