Couch Potatoes

DSCN4389_edited-1

Sunday afternoon watching TV in my house turns all of us into couch potatoes.

DSCN4386_edited-1

Both my boys are molting like crazy – I’ve been picking the pin feathers on Bandit’s noggin which is what all that white stuff on my leg is – the sheaths from the brand new feathers he has coming in.   This is one of our favorite things to do while we watch TV.

DSCN4388_edited-1

The boys are being very good and letting Nekoka sleep in peace.  I also completely resisted the urge to poke him with a toe. 

DSCN4387_edited-1

Don’t let these innocent little faces fool you.  They are terrors when they are molting.  It is really the only time of the year when I have to be extra careful around them so I don’t get inadvertently nipped.  You do not want to set off a mini-dinosaur hellion who has new feathers coming in!

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, Merlin, Parrots, Sassafrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Couch Potatoes

  1. nadbugs says:

    Cutest couch potatoes I ever saw . . . .

  2. Lemniscate47/Annie says:

    Is picking at the pin feathers’ sheaths he can’t reach himself, what one parrot pal or family member would do for another?? Seems like it would be.
    Marvellous, in that case, that you’re seeing to his for him.
    Family, what they’re there for!! xxx

    • Wazeau says:

      Exactly! We take turns – when I’m not picking at Bandit’s pin feathers, he’s helping Merlin with the ones Merlin can’t get to. Merlin rarely lets me pick at his feathers – he lets me scratch his head but not pick :(

  3. Great looking batch of potatoes there!

    Pam and Sam

    • Wazeau says:

      Too bad I couldn’t get Sassy to join us on the couch – she was upstairs in the laundry basket, as usual – that would have made them even better looking!

  4. Pandionna says:

    What cute fids! I have a Nanday, too. Terrors when they are molting is right!

Leave a Reply

