The Place To Be

IMG_20140307_105809470_edited-2

In my home, the place to be seems to be the windowsill in my office.  It can be enjoyed on your own, as Nekoka is exhibiting above.

IMG_20140307_101911373_edited-1

Or you can share the generous Tucson sunshine with two parrots and a cat, nibbling away on crunchies on a nice new parrot stand from Funtime Birdy, which is supposed to give my two boys a place to perch that is not on my shoulders while I’m trying to work. 

DSCN4806

That plan is not a complete success.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, Merlin, Nekoka, Parrots, Sassafrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Place To Be

  1. Patricia says:

    I think if the plan was a complete success you would wonder why no one was paying any attention to you…you wouldn’t like it.

    • Wazeau says:

      I’m moved the platform to a stand just to the left of my chair so now when the birds are on it, they can see my face. Bandit still will only get on it to grab a quick bite to eat, but Merlin is now willing to spend ten or fifteen minutes chewing on a foot toy or playing with the dangling toys before he wants back to my forearm :)

  2. nadbugs says:

    The “fail” looks pretty good to me!

    • Wazeau says:

      He’s heavier then he looks! And when I type he loses his balance and digs in his claws. But I do love that adorable face looking up at me :)

  3. Annie says:

    Lovely to see Neko enjoying the Tuscon Sunshine, Waseau.
    And, surely, everyone needs to take a break for some Furry n Feathery Family time, too.
    Merlin looks so Happy sitting there with you.
    Lovely n bright here, too, today, and a whopping 16 degrees C!!! Yeeaay!!! :))

    • Wazeau says:

      He still gets a little nervous when people walk by but not much can budge Nekoka when his belly’s in the sun! I’m not missing that cold weather, for sure :)

Leave a Reply

