Bandit Takes a Bath

DSCN0835

One of the most enjoyable aspects of life with an evolved dinosaur… err… parrot… is watching them take a bath.

DSCN0830

When Bandit wants one he really wants one, and makes no bones about it by flying to my shoulder the minute I let him out of his cage after work, then yanking on my collar till I take him upstairs.

DSCN0831

Merlin of course comes with (he will not be left behind), and he observes from the top of the shower door.

DSCN0190

While Merlin prefers a shower, Bandit loves nothing better then sticking his head under a dripping faucet, then rolling around, feet secure in a wash cloth.

DSCN0832 - Copy

I do make him wait till I get my contact lenses out first.  I’m not really sure why I do this, as he gets water all over my glasses.

DSCN0833

He makes a huge mess splashing around.

DSCN0834

I wipe everything down when he’s down and voila!  Clean bird, clean bathroom.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Parrots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bandit Takes a Bath

  1. Pingback: After the Bath, another Bath | Wazeau's World

  2. Pingback: It’s Been Over A Year! | Wazeau's World

  3. Pingback: Posing for the Camera | Wazeau's World

  4. Pingback: Signs of Senility | Wazeau's World

Leave a Reply

