Suddenly… Christmas!

I have decided I want to get boots for myself for Christmas.  I haven’t had boots for years.  Come to think of it, it has been at least a decade since I had a nice pair of boots.  Purple boots.  Warm, fuzzy, comfortable purple boots.  So I headed to the mall.

DSCN0839

I didn’t find any boots that called out to me.  Instead, I found a wonderful Welcome to Christmas parade!  Apparently, Santa decided to begin visiting Exton Square Mall.

DSCN0840

And he brought the Chick-Filet Cow with him!

DSCN0843

And a wonderful ice cream cone.

DSCN0841

And a magnificent brass band!

DSCN0842

And some adorable Christmas Cheerleaders, all of whom gave wonderful smiles for the camera.

DSCN0844

Santa gave me a big belly laugh.

DSCN0845

And Mrs. Santa had a beautiful big grin as well.

DSCN0846

These two characters were entertaining the children while they waited for Santa to finish his walk and come hear their wishes.

So no boots for me – yet – but I loved the parade and even though it seems pretty early for Christmas, I felt some of that old Christmas Spirit anyway.

This entry was posted in Out of the House!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

