What’s Yours Is Mine

Coming in second to “If I Fits in It, I Sits in It” is Cat Credo Number Two, “What’s Yours is Mine”.  Unlike a dog, whose entire purpose in life is to protect the belongings of its master, a cat considers any item in existence as belonging to him.

DSCN0958

Or her, as the case may be.  I may have purchased the black pocketbook, and use it daily, but it clearly belongs to Sassafrass.

DSCN0959

She has decided that I will not be borrowing it today.

DSCN0960

This is why I have three purses sitting on my kitchen table.  Today I will have to use the burgundy one. 

DSCN0961

I don’t want to disturb Miss High And Mighty. 

This entry was posted in Cats, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

