On Such A Gloomy Day

DSCN1017

It makes sense to break out the toys!  Merlin takes one of his own feathers and has a good time scratching his head with it.

DSCN0988

He won’t share with Bandit, however.  That’s okay, Bandit is busy straightening out his breast feathers.

DSCN1000

It is so dark in the living room that I have to turn on the chandelier, which makes a lovely reflection in the window.  Bandit has finished with his feathers; he looks magnificent as usual.

DSCN1004

Merlin digs even deeper into his ear.  I get the same glazed look when I’m using a Q-tip.

DSCN0989

Done with that ear, let’s do the chin now.

DSCN0997

Oh yeah,that feels so good!

DSCN0998

Sassafrass meanwhile considers the potential in the box I just emptied.

DSCN1002

My camera reflexes are lax today.  I did get this shot of her leaping out of the box though. Hover-cat in action!

DSCN1001

The box wasn’t as much fun as she had hoped, because it was full of trash.  Let’s try the Dynamite catnip stick!

DSCN1005

This definitely has some fun potential.

DSCN1008

Perfect size for both front and back leg action.

DSCN1009

It has got a good weight to it and it tastes yummy.

DSCN1011

She’s not sure why I’m down on my belly taking pictures.  She almost stops playing to come see what I’m doing.

DSCN1012

But the toy is irresistible. 

DSCN1013

She is daring me to try to take it away, but I’m not moving my fingers off the camera.

DSCN1014

She rarely gets this into playing with any of the toys.  Look at that fluffy belly.  Its almost more then I can resist.

DSCN1015

Her eyes are looking a bit freaky in this picture. 

DSCN1016

She’s thinking that is about all of the flashbulb in the face she can tolerate.  By the time the camera was ready for another shot, she had charged me and was bopping me in the nose.  I love this cat, she is such a sweetheart.  Time to cuddle up on the couch and watch WALL-E.  Gloomy days like today are perfect for tear-jerker cartoons.

Oh in case you were wondering, lazy bones Nekoka is asleep upstairs.  He fled when I ran the vacuum.  I do that now and then, but not enough for him to get used to it.

This entry was posted in Cats, Parrots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

