They Were Once Kittens

and I got quite a few photos of them to prove it!  Luckily for you, most of them are out of focus or show too much household filth to post here.

DSC00509

Nekoka was such a tiny little bit of fluff.  And he loved to sit in the most adorably uncomfortably looking positions.  He is completely zonked out in the corner of my couch.

DSC00511

Sassafrass on the other hand preferred to pose like a model.  You can see how she has Nekoka’s back legs.

DSC00519

From an early age, Nekoka preferred computer games to television. 

DSC00518

Sass would rather look out the window then at the monitor.

DSC00523

They were so very tiny.  Now, he’d fill up the windowsill.

DSC00525

Her crooked little face – that innocent look, that perfect nose.  And Neko may look calm and quiet but he is actually inciting Sass to leap up on the keyboard.

DSC00563

Hugs from Summer, 2005, when my cats were just kittens.

This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to They Were Once Kittens

  1. Sherry says:

    I love cats, and yours are adorable! Sassafrass has such beautiful color!

    Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

    Sherry

    • Wazeau says:

      Calicos and torties are my favorite cat colors. Well, that and golden lion. Oh and havana brown. and silver! and the deep rich black of the bombay. Hrm… actually, I don’t think there is a cat color I don’t like!

      Thanks for the comment and for stopping by.

  2. Pingback: They Were Once Kittens, Part II | Wazeau's World

  3. littlemiao says:

    Awww, they are adorable kittens! I love Sassafrass’s Nekoka pants.

    • Wazeau says:

      It seems like just yesterday when they were this young, but my goodness, six years now! How time flies.

      • littlemiao says:

        It sure does fly. But yours are still young. The youngest Miao brother before I adopted my Miaolings is Lotus, who is 11 this year. And still as playful as a kitten. I remember when he was so tiny he fit in my hand! I have a photo of it somewhere. Kitten photos are so precious.

Leave a comment