Don’t Look Directly at the Light

Nekoka is pretending that I am not there.  He is also praying that I do not flash that bright light into his eyeballs yet again.

Nekoka ignoring the camera flashing into his eyes

I am definitely going to have to clean the mirror however.  Yes, that is a few month’s worth of cat noses, cat butts, cat whatevers smudging the surface.  I have learned over my almost fifty years to not see dirt until it shows up in a photograph.

I’m not going to clean it yet, however.  I may get around to it this weekend…

This entry was posted in Cats, That Which Must Be Done and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Don’t Look Directly at the Light

  1. ryoko861 says:

    I have that same problem with my sliding glass doors and one set of windows with a low sill. All you see are little dots from their wet cold noses bouncing off them. They get cleaned eventually.

    Nekoka is beautiful. I bet he’s soft!

  2. Wazeau says:

    He is so pampered. He forces me to brush him almost every night before we go to bed; it is part of his routine. His fur is so soft I want to wear him (I kid! I kid!). Sassafrass, his sister, on the other hand, hates being brushed. I have to force it on her and she makes me pay by stuffing herself onto my lap when I’m trying to play on the computer.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Snailquake says:

    Hahaha! I too am blind to the dirt until I want to blog a photograph. I have thought about being ashamed of it, but I’ve decided “the hell with it” – my mother doesn’t read my blog that often. 😉

Leave a Reply

