Thank Goodness the Sun is Shining

Because we have had so much rain over the last few days that the Pit, as we so lovingly call the grassy area splitting my townhouse development into halves, has more water in it then I can recall in my twenty-some years living here.

The Pit Overflows, March 2011

It is now Lake Pit.  Somewhere under there an alligator is growing hungry.

But notice the faint tint of green in the grass in the foreground!  With the sun out full throttle today, tomorrow the brown will miraculously disappear and it will be spectacularly bright green!  I mean we turn forward time, so why not?

This entry was posted in Out of the House! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank Goodness the Sun is Shining

  1. ryoko861 says:

    It was so nice by me today as well despite the creeks and rivers over flowing. I hope this is a continuing trend! I’m so done with winter!!

Leave a Reply

