Get A Move On

Late afternoon, after a rough day at work, I come home and dump my things in the kitchen, let the birds out, and then hot foot it upstairs to the restroom (birds on shoulder) BEFORE I feed the cats.

You forgot to feed us!

This is a mistake.  When I exit the bathroom, Sassafrass and Nekoka do not hesitate to let me know I forgot a vital step in the coming home process.

Sorry, guys.  I’ll get right on it.

This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Get A Move On

  1. nadbugs says:

    Hey, like Wazzie said, sorry guys. I’m on Wazzie’s side.

    I’ve been trying to introduce my Bugs to the concept of enlightened self-interest. That’s to say, if I’m taken care-of, he’s taken care-of.

    He doesn’t seem to quite get it.

    I persevere. It’s an important principle.

    Will you join me? Strength in numbers, I’m thinking.

  2. ryoko861 says:

    Yours do that too? Wait outside the bathroom? Sometimes Tigger will start crying and claw at the door. All I can think of is “CAN YA WAIT A MINUTE?!”

    • Wazeau says:

      Usually they follow me right in and wind around my legs insisting on being petted while I’m.. umm.. busy. The fact that they did NOT attend me and waiting on the bureau made me realize that I was in fact in the doghouse for making them wait on food 🙂

      Gotta love the catitude.

  3. lifewith4cats says:

    Hey those bookend table decorations look remarkably life-like. Where can I get some?

    p.s. I just gave you an award! Go here to claim it. http://lifewith4cats.com/awards/

    • Wazeau says:

      They are one-of-a kind models, sorry, I won’t be parted with them! And thanks for the award – so many other people to look up now. Thanks!

  4. patbean says:

    Oh the joy of demanding animals. Love your sense of humor. Thanks for sharing.
    Pat Bean

Leave a Reply

