Could It Finally Be?

Yes, a day when the sun not only shines for more then five minutes, but the temperature has soared into the seventies and I could, get this, open the windows!  Too bad it was also a Monday which means I spent most of it at work.

Sassafrass and Nekoka enjoying some air.

Frick and Frack cannot believe it.  So THAT is what fresh air smells like!  We remember this from way back in 2010!

Make sure you get my good side.

Sassafrass is making sure I pay attention and take plenty of pictures.

Sassafrass wonders why Nekoka took off.

Where the heck did Nekoka get too?  Doesn’t he want to relish the sweet savor of spring?

Nekoka checks out the kids in the park.  Or is it the birds on the roof?

Oh yea, from the computer room window where he can watch the kids playing soccer in the dog poop field.  Sometimes a good sense of smell is not a blessing.  Not bad now, but wait till high summer!

This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Could It Finally Be?

  1. ryoko861 says:

    Mine actually went outside! This is a first. Of course, he promptly came back inside once I went back in. They do love to sit and sniff the fresh air though!

    • Wazeau says:

      My pair of kitties don’t get to go outside, it is not safe around here. But they certainly relish the fresh air, as do I. In fact I may keep the window cracked open while I sleep. It has been such a long winter, hasn’t it?

  2. patbean says:

    Have I told you how much I enjoy your cats. I once had a calico named Kitterik that looked exactly like yours. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Kame says:

    I love that first picture.
    I see longing through their back

    • Wazeau says:

      It doesn’t help that my neighbor has a bird feeder in his front yard. Many of the visitors perch on my deck just to tease my cats 🙂

Leave a Reply

