Little Box, Plump Cat

The iPOD speaker system I had died, so I ordered a new one.  Music is essential to my evening computer routine, and the last few days without it made me an unhappy camper (I find running iTunes intrusive when I’m playing my computer games).  Even happier then I was to get it, was Sassafrass to have a new box to squeeze into.

Nekoka watching Sassafrass take charge of the box.

She is almost always the first to get to each new box.   I barely got the contents out before she got in.  Nekoka can only bow to the master.  Err, Mistress.

Nekoka wonders if there is any more room in there.

It always surprises me how much she can compress her plump little body to fit into the latest box challenger.  Nekoka gets a little closer; maybe he can squeeze in too.

Nekoka gives Sass a kiss on the head

No room for Nekoka, but he pauses to give Sassafrass a little lick on the head as a reward.  He is such an affectionate, encouraging little cuss!

Nekoka giving Sassafrass a severe tongue lashing

She isn’t so sure she likes these licks.  Might he being a bit too enthusiastic?  Is he just trying to get her annoyed enough to jump out so he can take over?

Sassafrass doesn't trust him.

“What do you think, Mom?  Does he have ulterior motives?”  Nekoka attempts to look innocent.

Sassafrass about to get rowdy

Sassafrass is beginning to show her annoyance.  All she wants it to enjoy her box, and this big orange cat keeps licking!  “Mom, get him off me!”

Sassafrass ducking down after giving Neko the smack down

Dang, I was too slow to get the paw across the face move that sent Nekoka packing to the arm of the chair.  Sassafrass sinks deep into the box (well as deep as you can get in such a little package), ready to pounce in case he comes back.

Sassafrass, Champion Box Sitter

They decide to pose for a few last photographs.  They look so cute from this angle that I scoot around quick to the front to try to get one from that side too.

Nekoka, forever Runner Up

My little angels.  Poor Nekoka never did get to try out the box.  The minute Sass left it I picked up everything and trashed it all.  He has yet to forgive me.  Where did I stash that catnip?

This entry was posted in Cats, If I fits in it, I sits in it. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Little Box, Plump Cat

  1. Kame says:

    Poor Nekota. Sassafrass let him sit inside the box for a few minute please

  2. nadbugs says:

    The look on Sass’s face in the last shot is too cute. Glad you scooted around to snap it. He says “satisfaction,” to me. And Nekoka doesn’t look **too** upset. I really got a lift from this post — thank you.

    • Wazeau says:

      I swear they love posing for the camera as much as I love taking pictures of them 🙂 They aren’t really fighting, they enjoy playing with each other very much.

  3. Sara says:

    Put Sass back in that box. Slap a label on it and send it on over to me. Im sure I could fetch a good price for him with the folks on Ebay. Really 🙂

  4. Pingback: Oooh! Look! There’s another one! « Confessions of a Cat Woman

  5. minlit says:

    Hi Cynthia, your ginger puss looks uncannily like mine. Mr Stripey Pants. He does the grooming thing too, but to my husband rather than the other cats. Thanks for subscribing to confessionsofacatwoman – I’m trying to work out how to do the same to yours! I’m a few bytes short of an IT sandwich. I hope you don’t mind but I put a link to your blog on one of my posts today. Let me know if it’s a problem and I’ll take it off.
    Kind regards,
    Deirdre
    PA to the Cat.

    • Wazeau says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by! I love the ginger cats so much, there is something so lion-ish about them that I find very attractive. And thanks for the link-back. I love looking at other people’s pets and how they all interact; I can only hope that other people will enjoy my cats and parrots too!

Leave a Reply

