King of the Pile

DSCN1512

If there was any doubt who is in charge of the pile of cat toys in the corner of the living room, Nekoka is here to make things clear.

DSCN1515

“Why yes, I am  Dynamite!”

Mom threw a few more at me but I'm ignoring her.

“Mine.  All mine.”  Including the two extra I threw at him to try to get some action shots.  He wasn’t having any of it.

DSCN1518

Moments later, Sassafrass begs to differ.  Nekoka can only flee when she claims the spot.  Don’t get between her and her catnip when she’s in the mood.

DSCN1519

“This thing?  It is mine.  Yea, I’m the Dynamite around here!”  We can tell by the demon light in her eyes.  Too much catnip?  You tell me!

DSCN1520

“King, hrmph.   QUEEN!”

DSCN1524

Ummm, wait one second here. What the heck is Merlin doing on the floor!

DSCN1525

“Cat toys my ass! Parrot munchies!  These have the mark of parrot fun time all over them!”

[Note:  No cats were harmed in the creation of this post.  Both Nekoka and Sassafrass were upstairs enjoying the late afternoon sunshine when Merlin decided to take his walkabout the living room.  He does this occasionally, but he usually ends up chewing on the coat closet door rather then playing in the cat toy corner.  ]

This entry was posted in Cats, Parrots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to King of the Pile

  1. ryoko861 says:

    Mine has no interest in toys. So I threw them all out. He’d rather play with his tail or the twisties from the bread bag. He likes string, but even then he bores of it. He enjoyed chasing Shadow, but since she has passed, he’s out of sorts.

    Love the way the bird comes down to check things out.

  2. nadbugs says:

    A whole new meaning to the word “menagerie.” The inmates running the asylum. Something about this post, Wazzie, completely cracks me up. The interplay between the visual and the words is just priceless. I’m hanging on every post. (Swinging from the rafters.) No wait. I’m a cat. No — a human? Bird? Do I have a choice here? I’m going with all 3.

    • Wazeau says:

      This house is definately run by the pet contingent. I simply provide nourishment, warmth, and clean-up duties. I just wish I was faster on the camera, I miss more then I capture. Like Nekoka’s face when Sassy charged in.

  3. sara says:

    Adding Merlin to the bottom pick really was priceless. I loved it. And Anitas comment was pretty cool too.

    • Wazeau says:

      I know! That the little nut-ball decided to walk about on the same day was pure coincidence. I just wish the pictures had come out clearer but I was so late grabbing the camera and and by the time I got it all zoomed in he was already leaving the corner. Can’t be slow around here 😦

  4. minlit says:

    I wish my cats would play with toys. Instead, they have an ongoing and collaborative reverse engineering project involving the carpet on my stairs. I’ve actually had to change it because they had made it completely threadbare….

    • Wazeau says:

      hehe your poor carpet! Mine have systematically worked their way through the sides on both my couches, the footrest, and the back of my BRAND NEW computer chair. Relentless!

Leave a Reply

