They Know This Plastic Bag Means Cat Toys

DSCN1532

I barely get the bags put down before Nekoka and Sassafrass pounce, demanding what they know is hiding in one of these plastic bags…. new toys!

DSCN1533

I love trips to the local Petco, because drooling over all the bird and cat toys, magazines, and assorted types of food, are people just like me – crazy pet people. 

DSCN1534

We are the ones who just cannot say no to one more bit of fabric wrapped around catnip decorated with a couple of feathers.  And we aren’t the least bit ashamed of admitting it to each other as we wait in the cashier line, snooping in each other’s baskets.

DSCN1531

My local store has actual live birds, and I have to stay away from their cages.  Not that I would ever buy a bird from a pet store anymore.  Unless it looked at me or chirped at me. 

DSCN1536

I content myself with spending way too much money on toys, treats, and different varieties of food.   I don’t want my housemates getting bored.  As you can see, while Nekoka likes throwing his about the floor, Sassafrass prefers to throw hers up on the kitchen chair, then knock it back down.  She was moving so fast I couldn’t get any good pictures, unfortunately.

DSCN1537

This is the face of a happy cat.  And call me crazy, but my happy cats make me very very happy indeed.

This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to They Know This Plastic Bag Means Cat Toys

  1. nadbugs says:

    Oh lordy. That one of Nekoka is a complete scream. You may have missed Sass but you sure nailed Nekoka! Made my day!

    I’m so glad your guys go for stuff. Bugs turns his cute little pink nose up at most everything. Although right now he’s eating feathers from a hole he made in my duvet, so I suppose I should be thankful for that at least.

    I see the great mystical yellow ball in the sky finally showed up where you are. Congratulations (although there’s still time for snow, right?). Shut UP!

    • Wazeau says:

      I must not have sacrificed enough because the Sun just will NOT stay shining. And it if snows I may have to borrow your frog visitor – that might be a good offering.

      Nekoka is always showing off odd views of his physique. But I don’t think I have ever gotten such a great shot of his tongue.

  2. Ann Scott says:

    I love watching cats play. They are so comical. I have tried video taping mine, but they stop immediately if they hear the camera kick on. Almost like they don’t want other cats knowing they love to chase fake mice or plastic milk bottle rings.

    • Wazeau says:

      I’m always just a few seconds shy of the great shots… I thought it was just me being incompetent but you are right! It must be part of the great cat conspiracy!

  3. Sara says:

    I enjoyed seeing the joy on your cats faces. Your such a good mom.

Leave a Reply

