Flower Investigators

So my son tells me he is sending me flowers as a “I know your fiftieth birthday is Monday and today is Friday and I didn’t order you a present in time for it to get there for that huge milestone event, so hopefully these will tide you over” kind of thing.

DSCN1549

They are lovely flowers.  I stuck them on my coffee table but I can’t keep them there, for two obvious reasons.

DSCN1550

Nekoka and Sassafrass love flowers.

DSCN1551

Love meaning, “love to nibble on them.”  So they can’t stay on the table but I couldn’t resist letting them  investigate while I took pictures.

DSCN1557

Something apparently more interesting then flowers just flew past the living room window.

DSCN1560

Maybe the flowers will be safe up on the TV cabinet.

DSCN1562

Or maybe not. 

DSCN1566

Bandit apparently loves flowers too.

This entry was posted in Cats, Parrots, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Flower Investigators

  1. minlit says:

    They’re lovely (cats, birds AND flowers!) It seems that lilies are compulsory in any bunch of flowers in the UK, so I end up throwing half of every bought bunch (not that I get that many!!) away in case the cats eat any of the pollen.
    Most of my bunches of flowers these days are dandelions and daisies actually…..But it’s the thought that counts, isn’t it?
    Wishing you a happy birthday!

    • Wazeau says:

      Thanks! Yeah, really have to watch the plants. Luckily my cats don’t go up on the cabinet so they are safe. I am going to have to tell my kid that a fruit basket would be peferable to flowers though – we would ALL enjoy them much more. Flowers have never really been my thing – they are pretty and all, but they die…

  2. nadbugs says:

    Oh but these will live on, in this lovely lovely post. Just eye-candy no matter who’s involved.

    And — happy birthday, beleaguered one. Have a mango.

  3. Sara says:

    For that brief time they were on the coffee table, they looked great next to the tea pot. Almost a perfect match.

    • Wazeau says:

      You know that teapot has been sitting on that spot for twenty-some years and I don’t even see it anymore. Except to wipe off spattered bird beans. It is actually kind of pretty! More flowers!

  4. Pingback: Flower Inspection Crew | Wazeau's World

Leave a Reply

