Can’t a Guy Get Some Privacy?

DSCN1607

All Nekoka wants is a nice quiet place to nap away the gloomy Sunday afternoon. The coverlet from my stripped down bed is always a favorite spot.

DSCN1608

But no, I keep flashing that bright light in his eyes! 

DSCN1609

Maybe I’ll be safe in here, he thinks.

DSCN1610

Sheesh what’s a cat gotta do to get some privacy around here!  I mean when a cat has to go, he has to go.

[NOTE:  Actually, Nekoka almost always keeps me company positioned on the toilet when I take my Sunday afternoon bubble bath.  He is such a sweetheart.  And he was patient enough today to let me grab my camera and take some shots of him after I finished drying off.  I couldn’t resist.]

This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Can’t a Guy Get Some Privacy?

  1. nadbugs says:

    I’m so glad you didn’t resist. He is just a yummy butterscotch guy. I don’t have any butterscotch on hand but I do have chocolate. So now it’s me who can’t resist. Where’s that chocolate-dipped Sassie? I’m gonna go grab some of the good stuff. Nekoka is to blame for the xtra poundage around my hips. I had nuthin to do with it.

  2. territerri says:

    On the toilet seat! That’s hilarious! What a cute kitty! My cat spends loads of time on my bed… thankfully more so on the hubby’s pillow than mine. I don’t think he’s ever ventured onto the toilet seat.

    • Wazeau says:

      I don’t understand it but I am not allowed to go to the bathroom for whatever reason without being accompanied by one cat or the other. They could be sound asleep in the living room, and by the time I get situated, there they are, monitoring me. It is unnerving!

  3. Hallysann says:

    I love the toilet humour.
    When Rabbitt’s running around the house I have to make sure the toilet lid is down because he doesn’t know the meaning of “look before you leap”.

  4. Kas says:

    Very cute pics, and a great mid-day laugh 🙂

  5. Pingback: You Need The Toilet? | Wazeau's World

Leave a Reply

