Spoiling Kitties

I spent my Mother’s Day spoiling my cats (since the parrots got their turn a few days ago).  Ignore the paper shredded on the floor, the parrots had their way with a magazine on the coffee table earlier today.

DSCN1632

I got them these awesome little mesh catnip twizzler type things, and this curved scratch pad.

DSCN1635

Nekoka can’t seem to get through a photography session without exposing either his tongue or his belly. 

DSCN1645

While Nekoka spent most of his exploration time under the scratcher, Sassafrass soon appropriated the upper portion.

DSCN1639

Both offerings were very much appreciated by the feline contingent. Neko has worn himself out already.

DSCN1648

Sassafrass makes herself comfortable.  Maybe they will actually use this instead of the side of my sofa or the back of my computer chair.

Yeah right, who am I kidding.

This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spoiling Kitties

  1. We’re wishing your Mom a Happy Mommy Day from MomKat Trish and the crew at the Katnip Lounge! The Cats say you are to be commended for your style of celebration.

  2. nadbugs says:

    Bugs is loudly complaining that he doesn’t get anything for mother’s day. [sigh.] I have loudly explained to him that **I** am the mother over here. It is I.

    No good. Bugs says he wants you to be his mom.

    Bugs. I repeat. **I** am your mother. Stop making eyes at Neko and Sass and Wazzie. Look at **me**.

    [sigh.]

    • Wazeau says:

      Sorry Bugs old man, if I go over the two cat limit I become officially a crazy cat lady… can’t have that! Your mom loves ya, you know it, quit teasing her.

  3. lifewith4cats says:

    I just love how they get along and play so happy on the same toy. My kittiescould never share a toy like that.

    p.s. Go to the off topic forum and read the thread titled ‘looking for bird owners’ Baladeer is needing some bird representatives for a guest commentater. He did my cat Twiggy and it was a lot of fun. Maybe Merlin would like to do it.

    • Wazeau says:

      They play together better then many brother/sister humans I know! The only time they’ve ever fought was when Neko had to go to the vet for a day. Sassy did NOT like the way he smelled when he came home!

  4. Kame says:

    That toy looks interesting. The third picture is like they have made a deal…they got their own space

  5. Pingback: The Poser and the Sad Sack | Wazeau's World

Leave a Reply

