Is This For Me?

My son’s birthday/mother’s day present to me finally arrived. Sassafrass was convinced, however, that it was hers, not mine.

DSCN1721

It took a bit of effort to remove her from the top of the box.

DSCN1723

The box was filled with those foamy peanut things though so I couldn’t let her play in it as she tends to want to eat them.

He got me a lovely set of purple dinnerware and silverware, very simple and elegant.  Not to mention the perfect color match to my car, my handbag, my camera, my cell phone, the cover of my Kindle, and some of Merlin’s feathers.

DSCN1420

Have I mentioned purple is my favorite color?

This entry was posted in Cats, Parrots, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Is This For Me?

  1. nadbugs says:

    Yowzah. Consider me slain, each & every time you post pics of Merlin’s — I don’t even know what to call them. “Wings” just doesn’t seem enough to do them justice. Ka-POW! Slain.

    • Wazeau says:

      He is spectacular in the flashlight huh. This hot weather and his hormones have me giving him a shower almost every other day now. I keep trying to take a video of him taking a shower but the logistics keep screwing it up. One of these days though I’ll get it right.

  2. nadbugs says:

    So now, after seeing the post with the vid, I am faced with this amount of unbearableness: TURQUOISE underneath, and PURPLE on top??? TOO MUCH!!! And the yellow beak, and circle around the eye — completely excessive exuberance going on over here.

  3. HungryBird says:

    Wow and I thought the other wing pictures were cool! This is the best! He has the most amazing coloring!

Leave a Reply

