Hunting Season in my Computer Room

I get a shiver down my spine when I look up from the computer where I have been happily healing my companions in a PVP battle with my cleric in Rift,

2011-06-08_210020

to see my ferocious cats in this pose:

DSCN1751

Note that Nekoka is not really about to fall asleep, he is squinting against the flash.  That bright light will not deter Sassafrass from her target.  But they are not hunting animated pixels like me, no sirree.

2011-05-09_202455

While my mage Dinone is taking down death rifts, this is what is has my cats bouncing off the walls and the tops of my bookshelves.

Uggh.  If only these stinkbugs were virtual instead of real.  My cats are very good hunters.  I just wish I didn’t have to hear the crunch.

This entry was posted in Cats, Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hunting Season in my Computer Room

  1. Hallysann says:

    Uggh indeed. Nasty little bugs !

  2. Speaking as a Cat, they’re quite tasty. The stinkbugs.

  3. nadbugs says:

    What IS it with these things? Dena Harris and I had a go-round about stinkbugs. Let me get the link for you. We made funny, but when you talk about crunch, well . . . . argh.
    Two posts: http://catself.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/strange-cat-person-item-no-three-stinkbug-phil/
    Oh yeah. Cat Mandu got involved in this other one: http://catself.wordpress.com/2011/02/25/cats-plants-stinkbugs/
    I hope this is fun for you, but if it isn’t, I totally understand.

  4. lifewith4cats says:

    Sentinal Cats: Level 20
    Stink Bug: Level 2
    Unless that stinkbug has a cheat code I forsee the game will end too soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

