Bandit In The Sink, Again

He was so impatient to get into the sink and gave me quite a scolding as I ran for my camera and set it up for video.  This isn’t one of his more animated sink baths, but it shows my precious Nanday in all his wet glory.

 

I have, it seems, a lot more pictures of Merlin, my Bronze-wing Pionus, and the cats, then Bandit, but that is not because I don’t love him.  He is actually my favorite out of the whole bunch (but don’t tell anyone that!).  He doesn’t get as much blog-play because he is velcro’d to my neck.  And as much as I love sticking my own picture all over the place (NOT!), it is just not that easy to take pictures of a bird that only leaves his favorite perch (my shoulder) when he is 1) getting food, 2) taking a bath, or 3) in his cage.

This entry was posted in Parrots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bandit In The Sink, Again

  1. nadbugs says:

    He is just beautiful. I can’t believe how fun his squawks are, too. Thank you. I really enjoyed this.

    • Wazeau says:

      He loves his baths that’s for sure. Most of that chirping is from Merlin actually, who is perched on my shoulder while Bandit bathes. Bandit has one little squawk at the end. His squawks aren’t as fun when he is in his guard parrot mode – good lord the bird can be deafening!

  2. Snailquake says:

    Haha, you talk to your animals like I do! Lovely voice and accent you have.

Leave a Reply

