Trying to Capture Bandit and Merlin in Flight

Here is two of many attempts to get some decent video of the parrots flying.  These are so bad it is embarrassing, and these are the two best out of ten tries!  I mean to keep trying till I get it right.

 

This next one cracks me up.  Notice that they are being stubborn coming to me.  This is because I have the camera and they know they are being recorded – usually both Merlin and Bandit fly over to me the first time I ask them, or even before I am ready for them, as they do not allow me to go upstairs without their direct supervision.  The minute I get out of their vision that urge to monitor me overpowers their suspicion of the camera Smile

 

Bandit is horribly loud in these.  He is a bit more obnoxious then normal because he wants to come to me, but the camera makes him nervous, which is reflected in his loud shrieks.  I had to leave in the bit at the end with Sassafrass looking bored to tears.  She doesn’t like not being the center of attention.

I may have to get someone to help me get the video so they are not distracted by me holding the camera.  I will have to bribe my son to come home! 

This entry was posted in Parrots and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trying to Capture Bandit and Merlin in Flight

  1. They are just as stubborn as a Cat…
    Have you tied using a tripod?

    • Wazeau says:

      Hrmm not sure I could find a tripod that my little tiny camer would fit on – and where would the challenge be in that!

      Maybe I could balance the camera on my head so I could hold both my arms out – that is my usual pose when summoning the flock to head upstairs 🙂

  2. nadbugs says:

    AK!! AK!! AK!! NO!! NOT THE — camRA!!!

    Sigh. These guys from a different planet. Can they not just humor us? Agree, just this once, that WE are the center of this one?

    Just this once. No?

    NO SOUP FOR YOU!!

    • Wazeau says:

      When I mimic Bandit, I usually scream “WHACK WHACK WHACK!” That’s how he sounds to me, like he is hitting me over the head with his voice. Or sometimes it is “QUACK QUACK QUACK” cause he knows that’s me making fun of him and he gets all embarrassed and pretends to preen himself.

      I love my best bud 🙂

Leave a Reply

