Laser Eyes On The Prize

DSCN1836

Sassafrass thinks, “he’s soaking wet AND eating…I bet I could sneak right up on him and have a parrot snack!”

Bandit thinks, “Not while Mom’s here taking your picture, Sass.”

This entry was posted in Cats, Parrots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Laser Eyes On The Prize

  1. minlit says:

    I’ve often wondered about inter-species tensions at your establishment!

  2. Yes, just how well do parrot beaks stand up to feline claws? My Cats would be insane with desire.

    • Wazeau says:

      How well do sensitive cat noses stand up to parrot beaks? I try to not let either any of them get into challenge mode. It is actually usually calm and they tolerate each other’s presence under my supervision 🙂 Sassafrass fell asleep about two minutes after I took her picture. Bandit just kept stuffing his face.

  3. Other than their USUAL insanity, that is.

  4. nadbugs says:

    The feet! The Bandit feet! I’m hyperventilating.

  5. Great picture 🙂 It’s amazing how well different species adapt to each other. I wonder if it sometimes is because they see the “guardian” accepting the other kind when living together. Or maybe it is as easy as when well fed no need to lay down prey. Would be interresting to know whats’s going on in their minds 🙂

  6. Wazeau says:

    My cats joined my household as kittens and the parrots taught them early to respect the beak! Now, I believe they know that the birds are “mine” and they are waiting for me to come to my senses and roast them up someday as Thanksgiving Dinner.

  7. lifewith4cats says:

    I can’t beleive how many posts Ive missed! My subscriptions changed themselves to never notify. (I just fixed it.) That leg really is somethin! This wet angle brings out a whole new sheen of colors.

Leave a Reply

