Merlin Says Hello

DSCN1846

He had some blueberries for breakfast; you can see he left some on his lower beak.  This is Merlin’s standard “scratch my head” pose.  He puffs up and shows me exactly where he wants me to rub.  If I take too long, sometimes he sticks his toenail up his nostril or in his ear.

He’s such a goober-belly.  That’s a term only used by us experienced parrot people, by the way. 

This entry was posted in Parrots and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merlin Says Hello

  1. I’ll leave the technical terms to you, the expert!

  2. nadbugs says:

    More feet! ACK ACK ACK!!!

  3. lifewith4cats says:

    He looks like such a joy. Im jealous. His feathers look nice against the frezzazled rope.

    • Wazeau says:

      They really do a job on their boing ropes. Looking at it in the picture tells me I’m way late replacing it this time. I better trim that stuff down before they get their claws stuck in it.

Leave a Reply

