My Little Vacuum Cleaner

Merlin, my Bronze-Wing Pionus, loves sucking up the leftovers from dinner.

DSCN1920

Here he is finishing up the soak-n-cook that Bandit left behind.  He also scoops up any lettuce or sprouts I’ve left clinging to the side of my salad bowl.  This gluttony comes after he killed off his own bowl of goodies.

DSCN1919

Doesn’t he look pleased with himself?  If only I could get him to do the crap they leave lying on the table too.

This entry was posted in Merlin, Parrots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Little Vacuum Cleaner

  1. nadbugs says:

    The feet! The feet again! Maybe if you provided him a little perch on the table, he’d hoover up those bits too. I think the feet are the key. Obsessed? I own it.

    • Wazeau says:

      He has a very firm grip with those claws too. Unlike Bandit, Merlin takes good care of his toenails, I never have to trim them. He weighs more then he looks too – when he is perched on your finger its like balancing a little football.

  2. Kame says:

    How cute!!! It’s nice to have a natural vacuum cleaner at home 😉

  3. We have a cat like that. We’re always having to explain “You’re a cat. You don’t like curry. You don’t like salad.” He doesn’t listen. You know how cats are.

Leave a Reply

