The Pressure, I Cannot Handle It

Am I the only one who shares her home with two cats who insist on accompanying their human to the bathroom?

DSCN1924

They race me upstairs and while I get myself situated, they settle in for what they assume will be the long haul.  Notice they have brought up a toy in case they get bored.

DSCN1926

Okay, okay, I am getting older and it takes me awhile longer then it used to but good lord, they don’t actually have to post a guard while I’m on the potty, do they?

This entry was posted in Care and Feeding of Humans, Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Pressure, I Cannot Handle It

  1. minlit says:

    Parker and Stripey sit on my knee if given half a chance. They used to have to beat the kids to it, but fortunately, they’ve ALMOST out-grown the stage of not being able to let me out of their sights for the length of time it takes to pee. I remember having personal space and privacy. I think it must have been in another life time…..such luxuries!

    • Wazeau says:

      I’m not sure I’d be able to function properly on the toilet if I had to balance my two on my knees while I go!

      I laugh at them but I actually adore that my cats follow me around. I take love wherever I can get it 🙂

  2. Pat Bean says:

    Better cats than young toddlers. Mine would always stand at the door and cry. I really love the photos of your cats. I am sure they are as spoiled as my cocker spaniel companion, Maggie.

    • Wazeau says:

      Maggie certainly is a better traveled spoiled companion then mine, who have never been anywhere but the vets 🙂 I’m trying to remember if my son used to follow me to the bathroom when he was a baby – that was just too long ago!

  3. Luna Kitty says:

    I know what that’s like.. My cat even jumps in the bathtub.. 😛

    • Wazeau says:

      While they have yet to join me while I am actual IN the tub bathing, Nekoka likes to sit on the toilet and watch while I soak in the bubblebath. It is not disturbing, honest 😛

  4. Flo says:

    No. You are not alone. George used to make a point of going in his litter tray, which is right next to the toilet, whilst I (or, indeed, anyone else who happened to make use of the facilities) was otherwise engaged. While a smidge on the totally weird side, it did make me laugh, especially when guests were given the same treatment. He seems to have grown out of it.

    H and Flo

    • Wazeau says:

      The older I get, the more of my activities the cats feel they need to supervise my performance of… hrmm that sentence was a tad awkward but you get what I mean 🙂

  5. lemniscate47 says:

    Hi, Wazeau, I’ve only just discovered all these bloggings.. Bernadette’s cats, mostly, so far. Loved your Sophie Has arrived blog n started Following.. read your About.. saw the cute Before n rather stunned-looking after photos.. n thought Oh, yes, my kinda girl.
    Then I scrolled down n scale when all out the window.. my son, Anthony turns out to be a huge huggable giant who.. loves his dear mama!! How Lucky Lucky you are dear Wazeau!! Cats, parrots n a gentle Giant. Will be wandering about.. hope that’s OK..

    • Wazeau says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by and your comments! I am a very lucky woman, that is true! And I love all the great people and their blogs that I have found out there, with so many people like me!

Leave a Reply

