Finch TV

A special episode of Finch TV is playing on my bedroom patio channel and the cats cannot get enough of it.

DSCN2028

Starring Daddy and Mommy Finch and their chicks (too many to count let alone name).

DSCN2020

Nekoka is making his funky little chattery/stuttery cry while Mom and Dad finch tease him unmercifully.

DSCN2021

Once the youngster finches join in, I ask Neko if I should change the channel but he insists that it is his favorite show and I better not switch it!

DSCN2023

Not to be left behind, Sassafrass also plants herself in front of the show.  She doesn’t want to miss out on anything!

DSCN2027

Sassafrass wonders if I could turn the sound up.  Or maybe open the door?  Nekoka is so intent, he doesn’t even want to blink.

DSCN2024

Unfortunately Finch TV doesn’t last more than an hour each day, and only runs for a few weeks during this time of the year.

DSCN2026

But we will tune in next week when the new series on Starlings begins!

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Finch TV

  1. Pat Bean says:

    Ohhhhh! You make me miss Chigger, the tortoise cat I had for 18 years after my son rescued her from a snowy canyon where she had been dumped by some a..h..e

    • Wazeau says:

      I do so love Sassy’s coloration, especially her crooked little face. I don’t understand how anyone can consider a living creature something that can be just thrown away – poor chigger. I’m sure living with you more than made up for her sad beginning.

  2. jimmie chew says:

    OMG! Our cats would love that!!

  3. lifewith4cats says:

    Im excited with them. Its fun to watch the expressions of the cats, and also to watch the birdies too. 😉

  4. Hallysann says:

    Squeeze over cats … save me a seat for the next performance. 😀

Leave a Reply

