Hurricane Came and Went

Nekoka could care less that we lost power all day and got so much rain I had to use the shop vac in the basement – not that I’m complaining, many people had it so much worse then us!

 

DSCN2032

So what I had to keep my refrigerator door openings to a minimum to save my yogurt, and that I was disconnected from the internet an entire day!  Nekoka’s only concern was that the laundry got delayed until the power was restored.

DSCN2040

Ahhhhhh, warm jeans. 

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, What's Yours Is Mine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hurricane Came and Went

  1. nadbugs says:

    I am very glad that is all you had to cope with. That is SOME rain!

  2. The deprivation the poor guy had to suffer through…

  3. Hallysann says:

    Glad to see you all came through it ok … and eventually got the laundry done. 🙂

  4. jimmie chew says:

    Ahhh, yes, warm jeans! I love them too.

  5. IsobelandCat says:

    There’s a lesson in simple pleasures here somewhere…

Leave a Reply

