Nekoka’s Grass Fetish

Is he taking his love for cat grass just a little too far?  You tell me!

DSCN2085

The bright green grass does make a lovely contrast to his orange pelt.

DSCN2081 

It’s wonderful fresh green scent tickles the nostrils.

DSCN2082

Chomp!  It sure tastes good too.

DSCN2083

But does he have to rub his face all over it?  I am feeling a bit jealous here.

DSCN2084

Then again, since making my cats happy is one of my primary functions in life, perhaps this is just an indication that I am doing my job well.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Nekoka’s Grass Fetish

  1. yelodoggie says:

    By rubbing his face on it, he is putting his scent on the grass via the glands in his little face. That’s so nobody else in the house will think that grass belongs to them. He is lovely. Orange cats are the best.

    • Wazeau says:

      He can try to lay claim to the grass but his sister Sassafrass may have something to say about that!
      I agree though, I have always loved the orange tabby cats. Well, and tortoiseshell, of course. And a pure black cat is gorgeous too. Sigh. I love them all.

  2. nadbugs says:

    Excellent well. Let virtue be its own reward.

  3. Hallysann says:

    I think I’d choose to come back as a cat in your house too, or … maybe a rabbit in mine ? 🙂

  4. lifewith4cats says:

    Neko seems to like having all his stuff and his sisters stuff too. Good thing Sas is a good sport about it. But I can agree with Neko, hes such a mucho kitty after all. 🙂

  5. Candace says:

    He’s lucky he has 2 containers to rub his face on.

  6. Pingback: Nekoka Does Not Have Dibs on the Cat Grass | Wazeau's World

Leave a Reply

