Why Hasn’t Mom Opened This Box?

DSCN2090

Sassafrass semi-patiently waits for me to open the big box in the kitchen.

DSCN2092

No matter how she tries, she was unable to work her way into it on her own.

DSCN2093

She knows if she continues with this cute pose, eventually I’ll put the camera down and either open the box… or vacuum.  Would it be kosher to photoshop the dirt out of some cat pictures?

This entry was posted in Cats, Sassafrass and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Why Hasn’t Mom Opened This Box?

  1. yelodoggie says:

    LOL. I photoshop shmutz out of pet pictures all the time. She’s cute. They are so funny when there is something like a new box in the house.

    • Wazeau says:

      Whew thank goodness I’m not the only one! My cats may not love boxes quite to the extent Maru does, but Sassafrass at least is an expert proponent of Cat Credo #1 – If I Fits In It, I Sits In It.

  2. nadbugs says:

    Oh let’s us have the straight dope . . . . especially since I have not the slightest clue how to photoshop out dirt. So I just put a brave face on it & tell myself I’m being authentic. But really — poor old Bugs. He’s the one down there in it . . . . Tomorrow I’m cleaning. Thoroughly. Then I probably better take a few quick snaps. Before it all comes back.

    • Wazeau says:

      I do admit I’ve sometimes cleaned up some of my pictures using Windows Live Photo Gallery. I just hit the “Edit” button and then “retouch” which sort of smears out the area you select by mixing it with the cleaner area. This is so you all don’t see the stains on the wall that my twenty-five years of living with parrots have created. Sigh. I really should paint. And vacuum more often. But I’m not lazy dang it, I’m authentic!

  3. Pat Bean says:

    Love that Sassafrass

  4. littlemiao says:

    What could be in that box? My vote is for 50lbs of catnip.

  5. Kame says:

    What’s in the box?? I am curious!!! sass…keep that cute post till she tell us what’s in it!!

  6. Wazeau says:

    Egads, I couldn’t keep a delivery of catnip unopened without severe repurcussions! That box is full of human consumables, not cat delectables.

  7. lifewith4cats says:

    They get so curious when a new box appears. I think 50 pounds of cat nip would bring the whole whiskered neigborhood down upon the house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

