Bandit and Merlin’s Evening Ablutions

Although Bandit and Merlin are far from being Best Buddies, they have lived together long enough (fifteen years almost!) to consider each other as members of the same flock.  As such, Bandit will occasionally crumble before Merlin’s relentless “poor poor pitiful me” routine and consent to preen his feathers.

So for your viewing pleasure, here are two video captures from tonight.

Bonus points if you can quote along with the movie playing in the background.  “You’re beginning to sound just like my mother!”  And no, I very rarely answer the phone.

This entry was posted in Bandit, Merlin, Parrots and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bandit and Merlin’s Evening Ablutions

  1. Nekoka says:

    Back to the future wooo!

  2. Nekoka says:

    Heehee..rub mah bellay!

  3. Pat Bean says:

    And are you the leader of the flock, and do they try to preen your hair? Love watching your birds as much as I do the wild ones out my RV window. .

    • Wazeau says:

      Bandit tries to preen the tiny hairs on my hand sometimes. Merlin will yank my hair if he is peeved at something. I like to pretend I’m the leader, but I think that would be Bandit 🙂 I love watching my birds too – like my cats, they have something wild in them that I enjoy.

  4. pegoleg says:

    It looked like the dark bird turned around and gave you a “Do you mind??” kind of a look for video taping his private grooming. 🙂

Leave a Reply

