Make Me Breakfast

Nekoka gives me the “get out of bed you lazy bones and make me breakfast” stare.

DSCN2152

It always works.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Make Me Breakfast

  1. Ha! Yep – I have a very similar stare that works quite well on my Mom too……every single time. 🙂

    Sammy, One Spoiled Cat

  2. Pat Bean says:

    That’s a Maggie “I want something right now” look. It always works for her, too.

  3. nadbugs says:

    Is that all he does? Count yourself lucky, my girl! I get sound- and gore-effects over here!

  4. minlit says:

    Yip. I know that look. Apparently there’s a purr they use on us which includes the same frequency as a baby’s cry. It is most effective in one to one cat / person relationships. In that instance, the people report feeling an ‘urgent need’ to meet their cats needs…..I will not be in the least surprised when cats are revealed as being the One World Secret Government.

  5. Kame says:

    Huahaha it is indeed always work!!! I gave that same start just this morning 😉

  6. Alexandra says:

    Her name suits her so well!

  7. IsobelandCat says:

    Oh these ginger boys and their ways…

  8. pegoleg says:

    Um, at my house, making breakfast means the Kitty Kibble is still in the bowl in the morning. Are you hauling yourself out of bed in the morning to whip up a little Mouse Benedict?

    • Wazeau says:

      They wish! But no, the two troublemakers split a fancy feast wet meal in the morning. No cooking involved, but thumbs are required to peel off the lid.

  9. Candace says:

    Yes, sometimes it would be so much easier if they did have thumbs.

  10. Hallysann says:

    Ha ha, love it, I wonder if I should try that one on Hubby one Sunday morning. 🙂

    • Wazeau says:

      The male of our species (human) seems a bit more resistant to the “feed me” stare, especially when administered by a female human as opposed to a feline whatever…

Leave a Reply

