Nekoka In The Sunshine

DSCN2186

Just a quick post of yesterday’s picture of Nekoka basking in the late afternoon sunshine.  He looks so serious and studly with elbows out and paws together, but I know he is zoned out enjoying the feel of the sun on his ears.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Nekoka In The Sunshine

  1. Oh My your bird on top for the header looks like my sisters bird. I love cats, and basking in the sun My cats do that.
    They talk too…does yours? I sware they are Human sometimes.
    Or are they not Cats?!! LOL

    • Wazeau says:

      Both my cats talk at me, Nekoka much more then Sassafrass. Sometimes I even understand what they are trying to convey! What’s worse is when I meow back at them 😛

      That’s Bandit, my Nanday Conure, in the header. He is a sweetie. He doesn’t talk 🙂

  2. IsobelandCat says:

    Oh the handsome ginger boy.
    what beautiful markings he has.

  3. Grand shot of Nekoka enjoying the sun – my ginger guy Sam is a sun-worshipper too….something beautiful about the sun shining on a lovely ginger coat! Great shot.

    Pam (and Sam)

  4. Alexandra says:

    He is such a cool cat! I love how round and soft his paws look.

  5. nadbugs says:

    Best for me was your comment about warm ears. I never cease to be moved by cats’ ears. The exquisite tenderness of them.

Leave a Reply

