Studies in Ginger

There is sunshine, my front window, and Nekoka posing.

DSCN2240

I love the expression on his face in his reflection.

DSCN2244

It may have worked out better if I actually cleaned my windows occasionally.

DSCN2242

I think this one was mid-blink.

DSCN2239

But this is my boy in all his butterscotch glory.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Studies in Ginger

  1. littlemiao says:

    He is beautiful, as is his reflection. Great photos!

    He really knows how to enjoy the sunshine.

  2. Alexandra says:

    This is beautiful, really well done! I would love to take such a picture too. Thanks for mentioning your windows, now I know it’s totally unnoticeable if they are clean or not. I took some shots of Usyaka recently and was obsessing about the way the windows looked – not clean enough for me 🙂 Now I know that when there is an interesting model the viewer just sees the model.

  3. Mumsy says:

    And what a beauty he is. Love the pictures. Thanks for stopping by our blog. I am trying to get caught up visiting everyone. Hugs and nose kisses for you all from us.

  4. nadbugs says:

    YUM YUM YUM. Butterscotch Boy.

  5. minlit says:

    Love the pics AND the title. Studies in Ginger. Terrific!

  6. Lovely photos of your ginger/butterscotch boy. There’s something about the sun shining off the ginger fur that’s ever so photogenic. My Sam loves sunning himself indoors (or occasionally out on the deck or porch) and I’m always struck at how “electric” the sun looks on his fur. Nice!

    Pam

Leave a Reply

