Suspicions Confirmed

Have you ever taken a half day off just to find out what your cats do while you are hard at work making the money to spoil them?

DSCN2254

OK I really didn’t take a half day just for that, but I did find myself sneaking quietly into the house and tiptoeing upstairs to try to catch Nekoka and Sassafrass out on whatever trouble they were getting into during my usual “away” time.

DSCN2258

Yep, suspicions confirmed.  They sleep all day.

DSCN2250

And they feel no shame.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Suspicions Confirmed

  1. You know, that’s the kicker! I’d be happy to sleep all day, but I’d feel guilty.
    I want to be a Cat.

  2. Cozy cats doing what cats do best……napping! They do look mighty comfy on their afghans.

    Pam and Sam

  3. nadbugs says:

    No. No shame. Why? They are perfect.

  4. littlemiao says:

    I have often wondered the same thing. Like, when I leave at 7am and they appear to be napping in the same spot when I get home in the evening. Were they really napping all day? Surely they must have snacked, too.

    Such beautiful kitties. They look great against the brightly colored blankies.

  5. minlit says:

    What I wouldn’t give to spend a day as one of my cats. I really think I could start to reverse the aging process dramatically if I got even 50% of their sleep!

  6. Kame says:

    they have such colorful resting place

    • Wazeau says:

      I love to crochet, just wish I had more time to do it! I haven’t made a new afghan in years. There is something very calming about crocheting with a cat in one’s lap trying to eat your yarn.

  7. Dianna says:

    That Sassafrass is a beauty. Sleeping seems to be a kitty’s main activity.

Leave a Reply

