Last Gasp of Color Till Spring

These two trees, part of the landscaping around my office building, show off their lovely colors as I walk from my car into work Friday morning.

DSCN2275

When I get back on Monday, there will be nothing left of their brilliant reds, yellows, and oranges.

DSCN2276

Our first snow is already behind us.  Autumn and Spring are my favorite seasons and now Autumn is almost done. Long cold days of Winter to get through now.

DSCN2277

I think I’m going to invest in a snow blower this year.  It feels like that kind of winter is looming for us here in southeastern Pennsylvania.  Leafless branches covered with ice and snow. And then the green buds will be back.

This entry was posted in Out of the House! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Last Gasp of Color Till Spring

  1. nadbugs says:

    We have these spectacular photos, to help us remember. Wonderful.

  2. Pat Bean says:

    Beautiful colors. Autumn is my favorite season. Do the cats have a comment on fall invading their window world?

  3. Mumsy says:

    Oh, my goodness!! Those trees are so beautiful, I gasped when I saw them…was taken aback by their beauty. I have never seen such colorful and perfect looking trees. I hope that you do not get more snow than you enjoy having. A snow blower may be a good idea. Hugs

    • Wazeau says:

      Thank you! Whenever I consider moving out of Pennsylvania to Tucson (where my son lives) I remember the awesome color of the oaks and maples here and just can’t imagine living anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

