It’s Been Over A Year!

I’ve just realized that it has been over a year since I began blogging on WordPress.  I used to use MSN Live but they closed down their blogosphere and migrated us all over here.  I never really did much on MSN Live, mostly just put up lyrics to songs that meant something to me.  When they migrated us, I deleted most of those posts and decided to attempt more of an on-line photographic diary of my little world of parrots and cats.  Here is my WordPress debut – Bandit, of course!

DSCN2284

It doesn’t really seem like a whole year has gone by. I’ve uploaded 194 posts and 1021 photographs (including the header!). This is certainly not the page-a-day that many people have accomplished. I decided when I started that I was not going to hold any type rule over my head, but that if something struck me I would write a post.

DSCN2282

I find it quite an honor that I actually have some subscribers!  Who’d have thought that anyone would have an interest in looking at my best buds outside of me and my son.

DSCN2293

Thank you all of you who stop by and “like” a post, or contribute comments.  It means more than you may know to me, these virtual connections.  I am very much a hermit.  Even though I’m forced to go to work out there with real people, I feel very disconnected most of the time.  Knowing that there are others out there who are getting to know me through my blog, makes me feel almost human.

DSCN2300

I bought my turkey today in preparation for Thanksgiving on Thursday.  I’m not in a thankful mood just because I’m anticipating hot juicy turkey thighs though.  I’m healthy, my boys and girls are healthy and happy, my son is doing great, my house is still standing strong around me, my car runs, my computer works, and I have a whole lot of blogs to go read today after I hit the “Publish” button.  So Happy Blog-Anniversary to me, and off we go!

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, Merlin, Nekoka, Parrots, Sassafrass and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Been Over A Year!

  1. Dianda says:

    Wow! I hope I’m still blogging after a year. 😛

  2. minlit says:

    Yours was one of the first blogs I signed up to. I hold you and your feathered and furred friends in great affection. I look forward to many more years of same. D

  3. Happy Blogaversary! Sammy and I enjoy checking in here from time and we hope you keep at it….it’s a fun way to share something of ourselves (or in my case, for SAM to share and occasionally “allow” me to do the same!).

    Pam and Sam

  4. Nekoka says:

    Woo Happy Anniversary!!! Now, rub mah bellay!!! 😛

  5. littlemiao says:

    happy anniversary!! I’m glad that I discovered your kitties and birds.

    Nekoka has such a skritchable belly.

  6. Happy WP blogaversary! I’m glad I found you, and hubby loves your feathered housemates.

  7. nadbugs says:

    HOORAY YOU!!!! Doing the happy-dance over here. We LOVE you Wazzie & Co. Jealousy re GingerBoy’s snorgalicious belly has NOTHING to do with.

  8. Oldcat says:

    Happy Anniversary, Wazeau! I hope you continue to find blogging enjoyable.

  9. Happy Anniversary Cynthia and to your Crew! I love visiting here and I have finally subscribed, what took me so long? I have been all befuddled learning WordPress. I came to WordPress in June of this year from Blogspot. I thoroughly enjoy your Fuzz Faces and your Feathery Buds 🙂

  10. That’s fantastic! I was thrilled when I hit a month, I can’t even imagine a year! I’m going backwards through your posts now 🙂

    • Wazeau says:

      I doesn’t seem anything like a year. Luckily when you have two cats and two birds there is no dearth of subject matter. It just makes me feel good to put my guys out there – and such a wonderful bonus when others enjoy looking at them too!

  11. ceciliag says:

    I adore that parrot, I want one but they seem so expensive! But wouldn’t it be fun to farm with a bird on my shoulder!! c

    • Wazeau says:

      You have enough of a managerie already! But if you want more poop, a parrot on the shoulder is the way to go 🙂

      I really enjoy reading your blog posts and look forward to many more.

Leave a Reply

