Prepping for Turkey Day Cat style

DSCN2306

Nekoka and Sassafrass will let me do all the work making the stuffing and cooking up the turkey for Thanksgiving tomorrow.

DSCN2307

They will be content with helping me eat it.

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Prepping for Turkey Day Cat style

  1. littlemiao says:

    Kitties. 🙂 Mine helped me make cookies. Let’s hope no one notices the floof.

    I love Nekoka’s draped paw and Sassafrass’s beautiful orange nose. And they both have little white socks!

  2. Wazeau says:

    Their feet, noses, and Sassy’s back legs match – helps to prove that they are brother and sister!

  3. Ah yes…..the joys of WATCHING all the work and EATING the results!! Happy Thanksgiving to all of you.

    Sammy, One Spoiled and Thankful Cat

    • Wazeau says:

      And a happy Thanksgiving to all of you too! Turkey’s cookin now, with my patented hot italian sausage and apple stuffing roasting away in its innards. I cannot WAIT!

  4. IsobelandCat says:

    Well you need a lot of energy to digest a whole turkey you know!

  5. A Happy Late Thanksgiving! I love Thanksgiving, it’s probably my favorite holiday. But I must confess, I am happy it is over and I can just sit back today and enjoy the leftovers with no pressures 🙂

    • Wazeau says:

      I ate way too much. But I did have the power to cut all the meat off the turkey and bag it up into individual servings and get them in the freezer before I ate it all. A twelve-pound turkey can last me and the crew till Christmas’ turkey rolls around!

Leave a Reply

