Bird’s Eye View

Bandit and Merlin have been chased off their usual perch on the back of my chair onto the high shelf overlooking my computer.

DSCN2315_edited-1

Since Nekoka shows no signs of giving up his position, the parrots are stuck up there for the duration.

DSCN2311

If I’m not careful Neko is going to squeeze me out of my own chair. 

This entry was posted in Bandit, Cats, Merlin, Nekoka, Parrots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Bird’s Eye View

  1. littlemiao says:

    Awww, it’s nice to see Sassafrass isn’t the only one who takes over nap spots. Not that you were napping. 😉

    I love the picture of Bandit and Merlin together.

    • Wazeau says:

      You should see him working his way into that nook between me and my chair. It takes five minutes to stuff his body in there, what with my ample hips and butt! Once he’s in though he won’t be moved. I guess he likes the warmth 🙂

      • littlemiao says:

        Awww, I love sharing chairs with kitties! Before I moved home, I lived in a very cold apartment and my desk was by the window. Chun was my faithful butt-warmer. Cats are like hot water bottles, only better.

  2. rumpydog says:

    Yeah, if a cat wants the spot, it’s his *sigh*

  3. nadbugs says:

    Those two birdies look positively cheerful up there. SO cute.

  4. Now that’s a REAL bird’s eye view! As for your “chair pal” – there’s nothing like a good butt/lap/leg warmer in the form of a cuddly cat!

    Pam

  5. Pat Bean says:

    Maggie’s a bed hog on cold nights. So I do understand.

Leave a Reply

