Stalking Sassafrass

While I had my camera on video settings yesterday, I took this little movie of Sassafrass sitting on the edge of the back of a chair, catching the last bit of sunshine coming through that window.

She wasn’t all that thrilled with me recording her though. She had to hug her Dynamite Stick to recuperate.

To show her full disdain for my directorial attempts, she refused to look at me while we watched TV.

Sassafrass just looks so juicy in the sunlight.  Excuse me while I bury my nose in that delightful mess of fur over her back leg.

This entry was posted in Cat Videos, Cats, Sassafrass and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Stalking Sassafrass

  1. I’m sure she’ll forgive you after sufficient rubbins.

  2. “Background shriekage” Ha! She’s all poofy and foofy in the last pic; I’d want to have a good nuzzle as well.

  3. Dianda says:

    Do I see TY-bears in the background?

    • Wazeau says:

      Those are some of my nutrisystem bears. They give you a bear for every ten pounds you lose. I have twelve of them.

      I have a whole bunch of the bird TYs up in my computer room though. I went through a phase 🙂

      • Dianda says:

        I wasn’t sure! The tag on their ears looked different than the TY ones. 🙂

        They are hard to get here on Holland. So when I find one, I usually buy it. 😛

  4. nadbugs says:

    Sass! Careful with that thing! It might go off!!

  5. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    We are in total agreement Sassafrass is a real beauty. It sounded like someone was letting you know they didn’t get in the video…we heard squawking going on. loll Hugs and nose kisses

  6. I love the photo of her with the dynamite stick. It’s an interesting contradiction, hugging something that we normally think of as a dangerous explosive.

  7. Ooooo I know just what you mean about burying your face in that wonderful fur. I used to love to snuffle my nose in our Green Cheek’s feathers too and I still love to bury my face in the neck of a horse!

    • Wazeau says:

      Especially after they have been soaking up sunshine. They smell so incredibly natural that it cannot but make me feel better if I’m feeling down. My Nanday lets me bury my nose in his feathers too (the Pionus won’t let me do anything but scratch his head with my fingers) and the feel of them against my skin gives me that same uplift. How much they give us by letting us love them, eh?

  8. minlit says:

    Slice of life….always room for another slice!

Leave a Reply

