Should Have Bought One Long Ago

My two cats grew up with a dripping bathroom faucet whose sole purpose, they assumed, was to provide them with fresh running water.  Neither Nekoka or Sassafrass will drink out of their water bowl.

Once I had the faucet fixed so it no longer was on auto-drip, they nominated me as “sink-filler”.  If you have not heard the sound of a cat scratching in the porcelain of a bathroom sink in the middle of the night, you are blessed.   That noise will wake me from a deep sleep and I, zombie-like, stumble into the bathroom and put water in the sink like the well-trained human I am.

Until now!  I should have bought a drinking fountain for the brats long ago!

They love it, and they haven’t woken me up with that tin-foil scratching sound since I got it.  It is very easy to clean and pretty quiet.  I’ve moved it into the kitchen and it doesn’t need the towel, they don’t splash at all and it is very sturdy.  They had no hesitation at all in first investigating it and then taking long drinks the minute I had it set up.   Go go Drinkwell!

This entry was posted in Cats, Nekoka, Sassafrass and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Should Have Bought One Long Ago

  1. nadbugs says:

    Ahhh. A good night’s sleep. Beyond valuable. So why not make the drinking fountain out of platinum. I’ve heard of potentates with gold bathroom fixtures on their yachts. So I see nothing wrong at all with a drinking fountain made of platinum. If it buys you a good night’s sleep, I’m down for it. Where are the diamonds.

  2. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    Now it sounds like efurbody is happy and can sleep and drink. That is nice! Enjoy all the nice fresh, flowing water and the sleep. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. We kitties love ours! Will the birdies bathe in it? Birdy-flavored water sounds rather, um, tasty.

    • Wazeau says:

      Merlin, the bronze-wing, is the only parrot that spends time on the floor, and he has not yet approached the fountain. When he is down there, he’s usually eating his way through the kitchen closet door rather then exploring. But I’ll have the camera ready if he does!

  4. littlemiao says:

    Lovely! Looks like they both enjoy it. Kitties can be so particular about water, it has to be just right. 🙂

  5. Sandy says:

    Excellent choice! I had one for my 2 cats for quite. some time. Then one day after I cleaned it, I plugged it in before there was enough water in it for the motor. Kiss that fountain goodbye! Hope your cats enjoy it as much as mine did.

  6. Kame says:

    Cool gadget!! That will work well for baby turtles too 😉

Leave a Reply

