So Relaxing and I’m Not Even The One Doing it

The more I watch it though, the better I feel.  Somehow adding the cat makes it that much more yoga-rific. 

I actually own a yoga mat and a few beginner yoga videos.  And when I manage to maneuver my body into a downward facing dog position, Nekoka is always right there under me to catch me when I collapse.  If only I could get a photo of the surprise on his face when that happens!

This entry was posted in Cat Videos, Cats and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to So Relaxing and I’m Not Even The One Doing it

  1. Thank you so much for ‘liking’ my recent post The Trial. I posted it on the wrong blog however (I’m really not very clever with technology) because I just started a new one all about the horse. You can find it here http://ahorseforme.wordpress.com/

    Thank you so much for reading my blog, I love Wazeau!

  2. pegoleg says:

    I used to have a workout video that I liked to pop in the VCR and sit and watch while eating cookies. I’m not sure what that says about me, but I don’t think it’s good.

    • Wazeau says:

      I work out to cooking shows like Man vs Food. So motivational! Oh by “work out” I mean, “think about working out while sitting on the couch watching men eat bacon”.

  3. littlemiao says:

    oh wow! I am so impressed. Maybe if I play the video enough for my Miaolings, they can learn to do it too. Now mostly, they flop under me on the rare occasions I practice yoga. I thought they were trying to trip me (or teach me the proper posture), but maybe they’re concerned about me falling.

  4. Dianda says:

    Kitten-Yoga. Haha!

  5. catfromhell says:

    That video is pretty cool. Me is pretty sure me would practice with Mommy, if she did yoga. But me thinks she is so round, she would just roll across the floor!
    Thanks yous for visiting mes!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  6. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew says:

    We would say that cat loves yoga and knows just the right moves. I wish I could make those moves. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Wazeau says:

      Wouldn’t it be fascinating to see how this yoga routine developed over time? The first time the cat jumped up on her? They must have an awesome relationship…

  7. Alexandra says:

    Thank you so much for posting this video! I laughed a lot! Cats do react weirdly to a person doing yoga, although it’s the first time I see so much harmony in the process 🙂

Leave a Reply

